Posted on

Never Forgotten

I was 10 years old when the Twin Towers fell on September 11, 2001. I remember the kids on my school bus talking about a plane hitting a skyscraper in New York City. In my mind, I assumed it was that the pilot had fallen asleep or something. I think many others wanted to believe what I so innocently did.

10 years later we still remember where we were, what we were doing. A video experiment has put together a documentary to do that very thing. The NY Times along with YouTube has used the service Storyful to gather and share users’ reflections on 9/11 and the meaning of the ten years that have passed since the attacks. http://www.youtube.com/september11

There’s also the 9/11 app for the iPad that allows users to read stories about victims families. http://www.simonblog.com/2011/08/27/911-memorial-app-for-ipad-coming-to-app-store/

About Alex

I am a student at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, OK. I am an advertising major and love advertising, because it is everywhere.

Leave a Reply

