Posted on

This post has no title

Ever since I can remember, I have wanted to be original. I despised conformity and couldn’t stand being just like someone else. I never wanted to wear the latest fashion or watch the newest television. I rarely wanted to even be the first to get something. I wasn’t a trendsetter, but I wasn’t a follower either. I just was.

As I grew older, I transformed my love of nonconformity into a love of having people like me. I love to observe people, which required me to hang around with people, which required friends. I never wanted to do things that people told me to do, but I wasn’t a delinquent. I had to do things my own way, in an “imperfect perfectionist” kind of way.

I have no theme for this blog. I have no particular topic to write about. I could write about kittens, or airplanes, or cupcakes, but I don’t have any interest in them. Instead, I will write about what comes to my mind and if you like it, you can keep reading.

About Alex

I am a student at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, OK. I am an advertising major and love advertising, because it is everywhere.

Leave a Reply

