Posted on

Keeping Track Of Time

I forget to do things. I try to keep an agenda, but I can never remember to do that either.

I try to use my phone to help me keep track of everything I need to do, but I just can’t remember to do things.

I have always thought that time was a weird measurement of the day. 60 minute intervals made up of 60 seconds each mark the hours in a day. But why 60? Why not 100? The metric system seems to think that is a much more efficient number.

The number 60 has infiltrated the modern way of thinking as a sound number. But why do we not measure time like we measure a circle? Why not have 360 minutes in an hour? Is it simply too much for free-thinking Americans to keep track?

I believe that time should be made up of lines and angles, making Pi the perfect way to divide your day.

About Alex

I am a student at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, OK. I am an advertising major and love advertising, because it is everywhere.

Leave a Reply

